16 January 2009 – sick of cabbage soup

Woo hoo!

Woo hoo!

It’s Friday today, weigh in day. Alfie and I got in early again and weighed in together. She’s only lost three pounds this week and I’ve lost six, so I’m back to being three pounds lighter than her. This cabbage soup diet really does work.

I’m supposed to have 565g of beef today but I think that must be a misprint. That’s an awful lot of beef. I also have to have six tomatoes and loads of water. I had a beef burger with tomatoes for breakfast. It was a bit of an odd thing to be eating at that time of the morning to be honest and I struggled to finish it. Actually I felt a bit sick. After all the cabbage soup it was nice though, until I started feeling sick. I’ve got cold beef burger for lunch and more tomatoes. I might try to microwave it but I’m not sure if it’ll work. I’ve got some cabbage soup too but I don’t think I can stomach it. Just the smell makes me feel sick.

All the water is making me dash off to the loo every five minutes. I seem to have spent half my day in there today. Gigi actually asked me if I was OK, she thought I had a stomach upset. Apparently I’m looking really pale and I have dark circles under my eyes. At least I don’t feel quite so tired today. The spot on my forehead has got bigger though and I’ve got another huge one coming on my chin. I don’t understand it, I never get spots. On the upside, I don’t have to do stats today. I stayed late to finish them yesterday. They never usually take that long.

Leave a Reply

