19 January 2009 – cabbage soup, worth it?

Walking to work

Walking to work

I  weighed myself again this morning and I’ve lost another four pounds since Friday. That’s two pounds a day! Much as I hated the cabbage soup diet it really did work. I’m not sure I’m going to do it again though.

I had muesli for breakfast but I could only eat half a bowl. I think my stomach has shrunk. That can only be good right? I felt really full of energy and walked to work which is also good. I didn’t walk to work once last week. I wonder if I’d have lost more weight if I had? Hopefully now I’ve stopped eating all that cabbage soup the farting will stop too. I’ve still got the spots though. I think it must be something to do with all the toxins coming out of my system. I was reading an article about detoxing and how it can cause skin problems. I guess the cabbage soup diet is a kind of detox.

Leave a Reply

