29 December 2009 – injustice

Thinking of making a voodoo doll - picture from Wikipedia

Thinking of making a voodoo doll – picture from Wikipedia

So that was Christmas and now it’s back to the Mad House. It wasn’t the most welcome sight I’ve ever seen, looming over me as I marched purposefully through the war zone. In fact my stomach tightened at the very thought of the phones.

Billy was back with a cast on his foot. Obviously the story about falling on the ice was true then because I’m fairly sure they don’t give you a cast just for decoration. It didn’t stop Ali Rana from taking him straight into the pod before he even got his bum on a chair though. Surely there must be some room for manoeuvre in this stage business, some sense. Now poor Billy is at last chance city through no fault of his own. Seriously, I’m thinking of making a voodoo doll of Ali Rana and sticking pins in it. I wonder of managers get stages?

Leave a Reply

