31 December 2009 – Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

I’m glad to be seeing the back of 2009. Seems to me like its been nothing but trouble right from the outset. Mind you, I suppose there have been some good bits, working with Mac, losing weight, doing the Race For Life. It hasn’t all been bad.

So tomorrow is a new year, the second decade of the twenty first century. Tomorrow is also the start of my fiftieth year. In May I shall turn fifty, well, hopefully. I’ve always thought I’d like to spend my fiftieth birthday on a beach somewhere with a glass of champagne in my hand. For that some more weight needs to be lost because the beach part and the champagne part somehow don’t seem right with rolls of flab spilling out everywhere. Maybe it will happen, maybe it won’t but, whatever 2010 brings, I hope it’s better for me and all my friends.

Leave a Reply

