28 February 2010 – thank goodness for eBay!

image

You’d think three day weekends would be relaxed affairs but this was one so busy I hardly had a moment to sit down. This is probably a good thing because sitting down tends to mean eating. Mind you, with the sandpaper tooth there hasn’t been a lot of that going on. Again, that can only be a good thing in the long run.

Today it was all about clearing out the wardrobe. Every morning seems to be a lottery at the moment. I get out something to wear and when I put it on it’s hanging off me. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining but I needed to clear out the wood so I could see the trees. So I shut myself up in the bedroom, got everything out and systematically tried everything on. The pile of too big clothes was much taller than expected and the remainder, most of which fit, although some is still too small, looked quite pathetic.

Once that was done I took photos of the big stuff and listed it on eBay. Hopefully I’ll earn enough to buy some smaller stuff. One item has sold already which is a good start. Now it’s back to work tomorrow to start all over again. Why can’t the weeks be shorter and the weekends longer?

Leave a Reply

