6 March 2010 – being busy is a useful weight loss tool

image

The garden is now tidy. It took most of the day but everything is all cut back, swept up and looking good. It isn’t actually exercise I know but I’m pretty sure it must have burned loads of calories. By the end of the day I could hardly move my arms from all the clipping and sweeping. Still that means they go rather well with the stiff legs from yesterday’s five mile walk.

All of a sudden it was four o’clock and I had been so involved in the garden I’d forgotten to eat lunch. No wonder I felt a little peckish. Being busy is a very useful tool in the not stuffing my face stakes it would seem. Now if only I can keep occupied between now and May…

Leave a Reply

