14 March 2010 – Mother’s Day surprises

image

Mother’s Day and for once all three of my boys remembered. I’m pretty sure that’s a first, especially for Bard who has been known to forget his own birthday never mind anything else. Commando had a hand in it I’m sure. Right now I’m feeling very spoiled and special.

Philo, Sirona and the girls came round this morning with a card and a blueberry muffin. Philo made the muffin himself. It was delicious and I’m very impressed. After they’d left Commando said he needed to go into town for something so we all piled into the car. The something turned out to be lunch with Bard and Mini Commando. Both of them had got me a card! We went to Pret and, thinking about the renewed Push for Turkey chose a healthy chicken salad. Maybe it should have been a turkey salad. At least I didn’t get any chocolates. Maybe Commando is learning.

Leave a Reply

