10 April 2010 – a clothes breakthrough

image

This morning I got some shorts out that were too small for me last summer. I didn’t expect them to fit but I wanted to see if they were any closer to fitting. Last summer I could hardly pull them up over my thighs, today, not only did I pull them up but they zipped up and fit perfectly too. I wore them all day feeling very proud of myself. The funny thing is I didn’t weigh much less last summer than I do now. Maybe all the walking and exercise has toned my muscles up.

After another morning in the garden we sat in the gym with the doors open once the football kicked off and watched the match. Just one goal in the first half but it was our goal and the match was exciting. Better still we are getting closer to the top six and the play off places and we have a game in hand. Maybe this will be our year!

Leave a Reply

