29 May 2010 – a Sex and the City revelation

A great evening with the girls

A great evening with the girls

Last night Panda, Rae, Primo and I went to Gunwharf to see the new Sex and the City film at the cinema. I can’t remember the last time I went to the cinema, or even watched a film, it’s not something Commando and I really do. Actually I’ve never watched an episode of Sex and the City before either but the girls insisted I came along. They may be a little fed up with me never having seen a single one of the ‘classic’ films they keep going on about like Dirty Dancing. My cinema experiences ended around about the time Silence of the Lambs came out and I have to be honest, I haven’t missed it much. Personally I’d rather read a book.

Turns out the film was brilliant, SO funny. I may have to sky plus the series and watch them all. It was supposed to be set in Dubai but I worked out it was filmed in Marrakech pretty quickly and recognising all the places made me go all nostalgic. Perhaps my mystery holiday will turn out to be Morocco. Afterwards we went to Bar 38 and had a cocktail. This may not have really been part of the new healthy eating, get the weight off for wherever I’m going on holiday thing but the rest of the week has been perfect except for the maltesers. Maybe there’ll be a good weigh in on Bank Holiday Monday.

Leave a Reply

