1 June 2010 – good news, bad news

The phone has arrived

The phone has arrived

With the weather outside feeling more winter than summer this morning and no walk to work because of the rain it all felt a little on the depressing side. The one piece of good news today was my phone being delivered. Commando texted me this afternoon to tell me it had arrived. It should have been earlier but all the bank holidays conspired to delay it.

It was a relief to finally have it in my hand when I got home. I spent the evening setting it all up. Disappointment followed when I discovered none of the happy birthday texts people had sent to my old, stolen phone, had come through on it. In fact nothing from before today apart from photos. Oh well. You win some you lose some I guess. 

Leave a Reply

