9 September 2010 – feeling tired

Struggling across the bridge with extra sandbags

Struggling across the bridge with extra sandbags

This morning I cut my work out short because I was feeling a little tired. Every morning this week I’ve done my Wii Fit and used the kettle bells when doing the sit up and lunge parts. Every night I’ve done twenty minutes of step with my back pack on and I’ve marched to work every day despite drizzly weather.

Rae is going to follow my example and start carting her lost weight around, or so she says, so I weighed out a sandbag for her and then I had to carry hers to work as well as mine. She lost four pounds so it was tough walk. She’d better not lose that much next week because I don’t think I can keep it up. Still it boosted the calorie burn! Good job too really because it’s girls night tonight so there will be no evening exercise. The round trip of six miles to the dentist tomorrow should make up some of the difference though.

Leave a Reply

