27 October 2010 – coughing on the sofa

I didn't look like this either

I didn’t look like this either

Well the duvet day was all in vain. I still felt terrible this morning and hadn’t slept at all well again so I didn’t go in. Kim, my boss, wasn’t too impressed, anyone would think I’d done it on purpose. This is the first time I’ve ever been sick but she made me feel a bit pressured to go in. Feeling this rubbish sitting on the sofa I can’t imagine what I’d be like in the office trying to get through a ten hour shift though, not to mention coughing in people’s ear on the phone all day.

Mostly I sat on the sofa, coughing and dosing. My exercise total for the day was precisely zero unless coughing counts as exercise. I’m pretty sure it must burn calories.

Leave a Reply

