2 November 2010 – motivation and loss of face

Heading for Marrakech, at least virtually

Heading for Marrakech, at least virtually

It’s strange getting up in the light and even stranger when it’s dark so early in the evening. First thing I cracked on with my Wii exercises including a bit of jogging to build up my Marrakech miles. From what other people have posted on the walking board I think I’m falling behind already and I”d like to get out of Crawley before the week is out.

Despite the rain I walked to work with my hood up and a scarf to keep me warm. 

The motivation of the challenge seems to be working on me at least. Still, as I set the challenge it would be a huge loss of face to be last to reach Marrakech.

Leave a Reply

