7 November 2010 – funny how things change

image

Oddly I was up last this morning. Usually it’s Mini Commando but he’s at work!!!! It’s his first morning. After breakfast and a shower I set off to town with Commando. Not that we were checking up on him or anything. He only had to work the morning but he was going to a concert afterwards so we thought we’d treat him to lunch.

The sun was shining so it was a nice walk. Commando has very long legs and, in all our time together I have always had trouble keeping up with him when we go walking. I used to feel I was always ten paces behind. 

When we walked to the football yesterday I noticed that lately I have been walking with him rather than trying to keep up. Today, on the way to town I mentioned this to him and he said, “actually, I have had to quicken my pace to keep up with you these days, I’d normally walk a bit slower than this.’ he then proceeded to speed up to his fastest walking pace. No chance I could keep up with that. Still he couldn’t keep it up for any distance. Funny how things change isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

