November 8 2010 – small steps forwards

image

Another weigh in and another 0.8 lb lost. It’s better than nothing and getting me closer to my next goal so I’m not complaining. It was dark when I got up but, as it got light, I saw heavy rain and high winds out of the window. Last night when I went to bed I could hear it pounding on the windows but I hoped it would be gone by morning. 



From what we could tell Mini Commando’s first day at work went well. We saw him afterwards briefly but he went off to his concert and I was in bed before he got in last night. Luckily he doesn’t have to work again today because it’s weekends only while he’s being trained so he’s being broken in gently. 

if I only had to work weekends I think I might be able to cope with the Mad House.

Leave a Reply

