6 December 2010 – Finally a positive weigh in

IMG_1023

After all my hard work shovelling the snow from our front path and decking it poured with rain overnight and washed most of the snow away. Typical! If it wasn’t for the calories burned I’d be annoyed that all that hard work went to waste. Even after the rain, we could hear huge chunks of snow moving about on the gym roof, and there was still snow on the ground although it was a lot more patchy than it was. Most of the snow has melted now though although it is still bitterly cold.

Finally! I weighed in this morning and have lost that last bit of a pound to take me into the 9’s! I really thought I had hit a plateau with three weeks staying the same. After a bad Saturday night with a Chinese takeaway and far too much vino with my friend Bernadette I didn’t think there was any chance of breaking the deadlock either. So, 

I have reached my target and am a normal BMI and good weight for my height. I could leave it there and start to maintain now, I seem to have been pretty good at that over the last three weeks, but I’d like to lose a little bit more to give me some leeway.

The Wii tells me my ideal weight is nine stone three but I’m not sure I want to go that low. Anyway, I have set a new goal for nine stone seven just to keep me on track. I’m not too concerned if I lose every week now but I think having that goal may keep me on track over the Christmas period. In January I will review things again. 



Leave a Reply

