19 December 2010 – poorly sick

image1842

There was about an inch of snow yesterday meaning the long walked turned into a short one followed by lots of cooking for Christmas. Unfortunately I spent quite a bit of the night being violently sick and at one point actually passed out when on the way back from the bathroom. I think I have the sick bug that has been doing the rounds at work and feel awful, although thankfully haven’t been sick for a few hours.

Hopefully it is just a 24 hour thing and Commando and Commando Junior won’t catch it. 

The up side is no food for me today as I can’t even bear the thought of a hot drink let alone food. When I finally got up I cleaned my teeth, changed into clean PJ’s and sat all day cuddling my hot water bottle for the rest of the afternoon now. 



2 thoughts on “19 December 2010 – poorly sick

Leave a Reply

