16 March 2011 – patience and seedlings

looking forward to home grown lettuce in my wraps

looking forward to home grown lettuce in my wraps

It was dull and overcast here today and I was feeling a little achy after a hard workout last night. Despite this I did do a Wii fit work out though. Once I’d had my shower I dashed out to the propagator to check on my seedlings. Patience is not my strong point and, even though I knew it was far too early for anything to be happening, I have been checking every morning and every evening.

When I checked this morning I could hardly believe my eyes. Almost all the lettuces are up and some are just opening thier little seed leaves. I’m still waiting for the tomatoes and the garlic chives though. It’s quite exciting watching them every day. I even had a text at work from Commando this afternoon to tell me he could see some coming up.

Leave a Reply

