16 April 2011- Moonwalk preparations

From Wikimedia Commons by ashlyak at ml.wikipedia

From Wikimedia Commons by ashlyak at ml.wikipedia

Finally I have got round to booking a hotel for the Moonwalk. Ok, so I know I won’t be spending much time there but poor Commando needs somewhere to wait for me and I need somewhere to try to grab a shower and a little bit of sleep afterwards. I booked a Premier Inn because I know they are OK and I’ve stayed in some really dreadful cheap hotels in London in my time.

The feathers have all arrived for decorating my bra and I may do that next weekend. To check it out I wore the bra on my walk yesterday and it felt ok so that’s good. I think I am more or less all set now apart from the actual walking of 26.2 miles.

Not sure if I am looking forward to the walk or not but I’m certainly looking forward to crossing that finish line.

Leave a Reply

