25 May 2011 – On the beach

Agadir 41

One of the things that kept me going through all those long Moonwalk miles was the thought of my post Moonwalk holiday. So now I’m sitting on a warm beach in Agadir. It’s not actually sunny because its ten to nine at night but it’s all floodlit so it’s like daytime but without the burning sun.

Goodness knows how many calories I’ve eaten this week but I actually went back for a second desert tonight- oops. Today I managed to catch up with my friend Lesley and met up with one of my old Moroccan reps too which was a surprise. The sun is shining and I’m brown and chilled. I’m meeting Lesley again for coffee on Friday and I have an invite to Mohammed’s house on Saturday for lunch with his family. Holidays don’t get much better.

It is quite possible I will need a big kick up the bum when I get back because I’ve probably put on a stone or two!

Leave a Reply

