11 June 2011 – rain, rain go away

IMG_4774

It’s been pouring down here and looks like it’s set for the day. Pity because I wanted to finish off the front garden but never mind it will wait. We went into town first thing to get fathers day sorted. I got a water bottle and runners bum bag for CJ to give Commando and Commando got some chocolates for his dad. I also booked a make up makeover appointment at Bobbi Brown for a couple of weeks from now. I wear hardly any make up but thought it was time to have a bit of a change to my boring routine. Should get a few freebies too so it is all good. The woman I have booked with doesn’t wear much make up either so hopefully it will all turn out well.

It feels like November here. We even has the fire on this morning. I feel sorry for all the people at the Isle of Wight festival today. I hope it is better where CJ is for the Download festival. Apparently he saw Alice Cooper last night and grabbed some of the things that got thrown into the crowd.

Leave a Reply

