26 August 2011 – weather not cooperating

20121017-211315

The rain was teaming down here last night, I thought our little house at the bottom of the hill was going to float away. Commando tells me there’s lots of flooding so I guess that puts paid to my long walk today. Oh well I will do a long session of pump it up and see what else I can fit in. Hopefully the weather will cheer up for the rest of the weekend, although I’m not banking on it.

Later I have to go up the big hill to pick up a prescription so guess I will get my wellies out. I’m planning a good food weekend as I’ve had a few bad ones lately and I want to be back on track before Barcelona at the end of September.

Leave a Reply

