15 December 2011 – Christmas mania

IMG_6472

It’s been a busy old day. My hairdresser Rachel came round in the morning. Our washing machine broke and Commando spent the morning fixing it. He’s such a clever thing. CJ and I went into town and I got most of the Christmas shopping done. There was hardly a moment to sit down all day and then I had to go out again for the team meal.

It was a horrible stormy night and only five of us turned up so it was a bit of a quiet team night. To cap it all TGI’s had run out of loads of things which was disappointing. In the end all that deciding on things was a waste of time and I had a chicken starter and a steak but didn’t eat all of either. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t too bad calorie wise but the German sausage I had for lunch from the German market in town was probably not the best choice.

Leave a Reply

