28 February 2012 – Cake not avoided

image2404

Oh dear! We had a charity cake sale today at work for the make a wish foundation. I really tried to avoid eating any but bought one for my friend so I could contribute. I also purposely bought cake to sell that I don’t like so I wouldn’t be tempted by my own. Unfortunately my friend returned the favour and bought me a cake. I left it on my desk and covered it with a tissue so I wasn’t tempted but in the end I gave in. It was a lovely chocolate cupcake and I ate it.

I did walk home from work to use up the calories and I’ve counted it. I’m still well under calories so that’s ok but think of all the calories I’d have banked if I hadn’t eaten the cake! Oh well a new day tomorrow and no temptation at work.

 

Leave a Reply

