29 February – all change again

cocktails

One extra day very four years and I have to spend it at work. It’s not all bad though. Our manager, the one who didn’t believe I had whiplash and made my life hell, has been promoted. She’s leaving us this week. Good news for her and good news for me I think. We are all off to TGI Fridays for a farewell meal. Obviously this is not good news for the weight loss plan. Oh well, win some, lose some.

Thank goodness the new manager is someone we all know and love. Our old advocate Primo. She is one of the girls who come round for girls nights so the team are very happy to have her. Hopefully I’ll be able to avoid too much in the way of bad food and alcohol tonight. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

