20 June 2012 – Jobs fair

bridge

The jobs fair was very positive and gave me lots of interesting ideas. It also meant I went to work in a dress for the first time in living memory. A few of the employers expressed an interest in mE and took my bran new, shiny CV but some of them were too far away and some I’m not interested in as it’s call centre work again.

The police were there recruiting special constables and said I was just the sort of person they need but I’m not sure I’m up for that, although all the walking would be good. If nothing else it has confirmed that there are jobs out there and employers are interested in people like me. Got my leaving date too which is August 17. Given that I have the first woo weeks in August booked as holiday that doesn’t give me too much longer tied to those blasted phones. Not sure whether to be pleased or scared though.

Leave a Reply

